Description When accessing the 'User Register' page, the 'Terms and Conditions' page will display. There are optional links at top of page. Accept the Terms and Conditions and the 'Register as User' page will display.
You must register as a member before the options of the system are available. Once registered, you may log on using your unique password and access all of the member options. If you do not register or have not logged on, any attempt to access an option will return you to the home page.
This form records the user details necessary to successfully operate the system.
Name (up to 40 characters) need not be the user's actual name. This will only be used for identification purposes in completed competitions. The name must be unique and so in the case of the supplied Nickname already being in use, you will be notified when trying to register.
Nickname (up to 30 characters) is what will be displayed with photos uploaded and entered in competitions. The nickname must be unique and so in the case of the supplied Nickname already being in use, you will be notified when trying to register.
Email must be provided and must be your valid email. It will be used for you to receive verification code to complete registration. It will also be used to remind the user of the closing date for competitions, closing of competitions and completion of voting in competitions.
Password (up to 10 characters) is used by the member to log onto the system at all times once the user is registered. Obviously the password must be unique and so in the case of the supplied password already being in use, you will be notified when trying to register.
The Unique four character prefix for photos is required to allow different members to upload photos of the same image name. When uploading photos, the image has this prefix attached to make the image name unique. Without this prefix any image attempted to be uploaded with the same name as an existing image would be rejected. The prefic must be unique and so in the case of the supplied prefix already being in use, you will be notified when trying to register.
Once the information above is supplied click on the Submit button to record the details. However at this stage a unique Verification Code will be sent to the email address provided. The user must then enter this code in the box provided and click on ther verify button. Failure to provide the verification code will result in the registration not taking place. This verification code prevents the creation of memberships with false email addresses.
Users only need to register once. They can then join as many clubs as they wish without having to re-register. Once registration is completed the member is automatically logged on and becomes a member of the 'Original Developers Club'. The member may access the Log on screen direcly from the link at top of registration form or by returning to the Home page and logging in from there. Go to user registration now